Frequently Asked Questions

Sachin Saga India Finals, Dream Hack 2018 at Mumbai (Dec 21-23)

What’s the Contest about?

The Sachin Saga Finals at the World’s Largest Gaming Festival for the first time in India – DreamHack Mumbai 2018

It features the Top 8 teams who Qualify through the in-game contest competing in Head-Head matches in Sachin Saga

Top 3 teams in the finale go head—head for a prize pool of Rs.8 Lacs

The tournament is hosted by celebrities like Mayanti Langer and Gaurav Kapur

Scoring System

One player of Sachin Saga will team up with another player from World Cricket Championship.

Teams get 3 Points for a Win, 1 for a Draw and 0 if they lose in a team match.

The reward will be split between the participants in a team equally.

How to Qualify?

You need to complete 3 exciting challenges in the Anniversary PlayOffs between Dec 7 (10AM) and Dec 11 (9AM) to qualify in the Top 8:

  1. Hit maximum total sixes and fours in the Anniversary PlayOffs
  2. Complete all the matches in the Anniversary Playoffs before December 11th
  3. Lose the least number of wickets in the process

Top 8 Players qualify to compete at DreamHack in Mumbai from December 21 – 23

Top 100 Players who qualify for the competition get to win Sachin Saga merchandise and free entry to DreamHack event

When will the results be announced?

Results will be announced on December 11th

You will be asked to RSVP to confirm your presence at the event by December 14th in the game through a form to fill in your details and contact information.

Final Results of Top 8 + (8 waiting list) + Top 100 will be announced on December 15th

All the winners will be awarded at the Event only.

Will my travel, accommodation & food be covered?

The following is applicable if you feature in the Top 8:

  1. Travel by air is covered if the duration of travel is more than 4 hours.
  2. Stay is covered
  3. Food and Entry passes will also be given
  4. All the above said expenses will be covered by Dream Hack Organizers only.


How to Play

When the game loads, tap on the screen to make the bowler start bowling. Once the bowler releases the bowl, time and swipe your finger in the appropriate direction to hit swing the bat and hit the ball. After hitting, you can tap on the RUN button to take a run.

Before the delivery is bowled, you can toggle the Power Shot button. The Power Shot button makes the batsman hit the ball with greater force but also makes the ball rise in the air. Use the Power Shot option to hit SIX but you can also get caught out in doing so.

Game Basics

Coins is one of the main resources in the game. It’s used for purchasing Cricketers, Event Tickets and entering special events. You earn coins by winning matches in Legendary Mode and Event Mode.

Coins is the premium currency in the game. Its more valuable then Coins. You can use gems for purchasing Cricketers. Gems are valuable and can be earned by leveling up, from events or by purchasing them in the Store.

RP or Reputation Points is a measure of your skill in Legendary Mode. Its earned by winning matches in Legendary Mode. Every match has different RP based on match conditions & level of difficulty. RP earn depends on remaining deliveries & number of 4s & 6s. You can lose RP if you fail to achieve the target & the amount of RP loss depends of margin of runs he falls short of target. Replaying matches also earn you RP but lesser. RP lets user participate in exclusive events.

XP or Experience Points is the measure of your progression in the game. You can earn XP in the game by winning matches in Legendary Mode and Event Mode. By earning XP, you can Level Up and unlock new game content like Cricketer Cards and Events Mode.

Levels are milestones that you can achieve by collecting enough XP. Each level has a name. You can check your current Level by tapping on your name in the Home Screen. Levelling up unlocks new set of matches as well gives you exclusive set complete rewards. By levelling up, players can unlock more cricketers which they can buy with in-game currencies. You also need to be Level 6 (Professional) to unlock Event Mode.

Energy is a cost required to play matches in Legendary Mode. Every legend mode match attempt cost 1 energy. It has max capacity of 5 & it refills 1 energy per 30 mins. Player can also buy unlimited energy pack from store which removes the need for energy to play. Continuing any unfinished match will not cost any additional energy to the player.

Event Tickets are required to enter certain events in Event Mode. You can earn Event Tickets as rewards in Event Mode or by purchasing more from the Store.

Event Mode

Event Mode is an online game mode that unlocks are Level 6. In this mode, you can create your own team of 11 cricketers and take part in time limited events. People from all over can take part and compete on the leaderboard. You can win exclusive rewards including signed bats, autographed t-shirts and a chance to meet the legend – Sachin Tendulkar too.

When you start Event Mode you will be given 15 Cricketers to setup your first team of 11 Cricketers. Cricketers can be of four rarity types- Common, Uncommon, Rare, Legendary. Every cricketer has specific batting & bowling strength. Legendary is better than Rare which is better than Uncommon and that’s better than Common. You can get Cricketers as rewards in Events, by completing sets in Legendary Mode or by purchasing them from the Cricketers section.

Trophies are points that you earn when you win matches in Event Mode. Each event has a leaderboard that is ranked based on Trophies. More the number of trophies, higher you will be on the leaderboard.

The target in events mode is calculated based on your team composition (TEAM POWER) and win streak. When you start the Event Mode you will be guided to setup your first team. Make sure you add both batsmen and bowlers to your team. Your team has a Batting Strength and Bowling Strength which determine the runs scored by the opponent. Make sure to collect and equip your best cricketers. Your win streak also acts as a multiplier and increases the target score as your win streak goes up.

Rewards are automatically added to your inventory once the event is over. You will receive a pop-up in game when an event gets over. During the duration of the event, you can see the different brackets of rewards on the Leaderboard screen. Based on your performance in the event, you will fall in one of the brackets. You can also see which bracket you are currently in at the top of the screen. You can advance in reward brackets by scoring more trophies and improving your rank.

Stamina is consumed by Cricketers when you play matches in Event Mode. Stamina varies for different rarity of cricketers. For example, legendary cricketers have 5 max stamina while Rare cricketers have 4 max stamina. Every match consumes 1 stamina for all cricketers who are in playing roster. Stamina refills overtime & can be recharged with gem as well. If any cricketer has zero stamina, he cannot be included in playing roster.